//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A reprisal.

It has been a crazy year. Deaths in the family, changes, hubs and I went to Spain, the summer whipped by, I celebrated y 30th birthday. It’s been a real BFD.

 

Thanks to some serious prodding from my friend, Peter (hi Pete!), I am reprising the blog and getting my act together in this one, decisive way.

My food journey over the past several months has led me to believe that simply posting recipes cannot and will not do for me in the future. Since I began this blog, my interest in food has become more intellectual and more activist. Sure, postings of kitchen creations will still appear as will visits to restaurants, and other culinary delights, but there will also be more in the way of musings on food news, trends, topics and other issues related to what we consume. I am looking forward to using this space as a venue to share my thoughts on issues and to continue to evolve as both a consumer and producer of food.

 

Enjoy!

 

 

About lishyskitchen

A regular gal attempting to balance career, life and love while on the path to wellness...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

