//
you're reading...
Special Projects

Bowled over!

It’s a Saturday morning and I was wide awake at 5:30.

What’s a gal to do?

Drink coffee? check.

Throw in a load of laundry? done.

Make grocery list for the day’s shopping trip? solved.

Catch up on some email? started.

So now I find myself listening to the hum of the washer and dryer  and waiting for my pecan-spice muffins to cool.

As mentioned in a previous post, I have been doing a lot of knitting in the past several weeks.  I have been knitting for several years but a month or two ago I caught the bug again and it bit me hard. So I’ve been stitchin’ up a storm.

I have been mostly focused on small projects mainly because they have an immediate gratification factor that I rather enjoy and because it’s fun to crank out a bunch of little gifties for friends and family. However, my passion has been making bowls.

(You wonder) Knitted bowls?

Yes. It’s basically like knitting a big hat and then felting the bujeebus out of it. It’s nothing that you would serve salsa or soup in, but they are cute for a catchall purpose, candy dish, or for ornamental purposes.

I love ’em!

Rainbowl!

...and a pair!

All I want to do is make knitted bowls! They are quick, fun and pretty easy. Not to mention a unique gift.

If you’re on my gift list a knitted bowl might be coming your way soon!

About lishyskitchen

A regular gal attempting to balance career, life and love while on the path to wellness...

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Bowled over!

  1. I love your updated blog, and these bowls are so cute – you are really talented!

    Posted by Lindsey | January 17, 2011, 12:13 am
  2. Aw shucks, thanks so much! It’s nice to be back and re-designed! 🙂 Thanks for reading.

    Posted by lishyskitchen | January 18, 2011, 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

